2018 Inductees & Special Guests in Full Concert - Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder

National Fiddler Hall of Fame Presents:

Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder

2018 Inductees & Special Guests in Full Concert

March 30, 2018

7:00 PM, VIP Table doors open at 5:30 PM, Doors open at 6:15 PM

Johnston Theatre



The 2018 list of inductees who will be inducted and performing at the Mabee Center includes 15-time Grammy-award winner Ricky Skaggs (special recognition award); Bluegrass fiddle sensation Michael Cleveland; 101-year old “Whittling Fiddler” Violet Hensley; Grammy-award winner Bluegrass fiddler Bobby Hicks and singer-fiddler extraordinaire Benny Martin (posthumous).



A life full of music. That’s the story of Ricky Skaggs. By age twenty-one, he was already considered a “recognized master” of one of America’s most demanding art forms, but his career took him in other directions, catapulting him to popularity and success in the mainstream of country music. His life’s path has taken him to various musical genres, from where it all began in bluegrass music, to striking out on new musical journeys, while still leaving his musical roots intact. Click here to read more about Ricky Skaggs.



“This group of guys meets my approval every night,” Ricky says. “Each and every one of the pickers in Kentucky Thunder totally amazes me in every show… and that, to me, outweighs any award we could ever win.” The all-star lineup of Kentucky Thunder includes Paul Brewster (tenor vocals, rhythm guitar), Scott Mulvahill (bass, bass vocals), Russ Carson (banjo), Jake Workman (lead guitar), Mike Barnett (fiddle) and Dennis Parker (baritone vocals, guitar).